Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Update to Company Contact Challenge



Updating my Company Contact Challenge list from my previous post, here's what I've gotten from those I've contacted this far. I'll of course check back in later with more updates, I haven't had time with the holidays to contact more companies but by golly I'm gonna make it a mission to continue to find more companies and contact hopefully ten to twenty a week from here on out! Once I tackle this list I'm going to attempt to add more and organize this list for others, I'd like to see sections so if you're looking for specific products you can find them easier.

Here's a sweet challenge I found and I encourage all of you to join me in it! It's the Company Contact Challenge. The challenge, to contact as many of these companies as possible and ask for free products or coupons. I've started it, and I'll keep track by crossing the items off as I contact them. I'll update with what they've contacted me with if I get something in response or products from them. I hope you join me, let's see who finishes the list first and who gets the most goodies out of the deal!

**Update, forgot to mention that I extremely suggest that you create a separate e-mail account and dedicate it just to this and couponing. I used to get a ton of junk mail from companies and it would clog up my inbox so by creating a separate e-mail addy I use it for stuff like this and keep my personal one less bogged down.**


Letter/Mail Responses: 43/66
  1. BirdsEye http://www.birdseye.com/ (no coupons available at this time)
  2. Sensodyone http://www.sensodyne.com/ (mailed 16 misc coupons for products, $20 total in coupons)
  3. Starkist Tuna http://www.starkist.com/ (subscribe to our mailing list to receive coupons)
  4. Idahoan http://www.idahoan.com/ (not running any coupons, but added to coupon club)
  5. Cole’s Garlic Bread http://www.coles.com/
  6. Arm & Hammer http://www.armandhammer.com/
  7. Windex http://www.windex.com/
  8. Uncle Ben’s http://www.unclebens.com/ (no coupons available at this time, join website to find coupons)
  9. Whiskas http://www.whiskas.com/ (mailed me $4 in coupons)
  10. Lipton http://www.liptont.com/ (sent me $10.60 in coupons, 12 coupons total)
  11. Zatarains http://www.zatarains.com/ (mailed $1 in coupons)
  12. Mrs. T’s Pierogies http://www.mrsts.com/
  13. 9 Lives http://www.9lives.com/
  14. Barber Foods http://www.barberfoods.com/ (mailing me coupons)
  15. Banquet http://www.banquet.com/
  16. Del Monte Veggies http://www.delmonte.com/ (sign up for our coupon club online)
  17. Blue Diamond http://www.bluediamond.com/ (mailed $5.50 in coupons)
  18. Florida’s Natural http://www.floridasnatural.com/ (mailed $1 worth of coupons)
  19. Campbell’s http://www.campbellkitchen.com/ (sign up for our coupon club and look in newspapers)
  20. Jose Ole http://www.joseole.com/
  21. Malt O Meal http://www.malt-o-meal.com/ (mailed $1.50 in coupons)
  22. Haagen Dazs http://www.haagen-dazs.com/ (mailed me $1 in coupons)
  23. Tillamook http://www.tillamookcheese.com/ (nothing available at this time)
  24. Michelena’s http://www.michelinas.com/ (mailed $2 in coupons)
  25. Kotex http://www.kotex.com/
  26. Luigi’s Italian Ice http://www.luigis.com/ (mailed me $.50 in coupons)
  27. Hostess http://www.twinkies.com/ (check website for occasional coupons)
  28. Edy’s http://www.edys.com/ (mailed $1.50 in coupons)
  29. Tyson http://www.tyson.com/ (checking with the coupon dept if they have any)
  30. Hatfield http://www.hqm.com/ (told me to join the coupon club)
  31. Hillshire Farm http://www.hillshirefarm.com/
  32. Bic http://www.bicworld.com/
  33. Eucerin http://www.eucerin.com/ (mailed $9 in coupons)
  34. Farm Rich http://www.farmrichfun.com/
  35. Kozy Shack http://www.kozyshack.com/
  36. Mt. Olive http://www.mtolivepickles.com/ (mailed $7.10 in coupons, 9 total and also a magnet)
  37. Pilgrim’s Pride http://www.pilgrimspride.com/ (gave me a link to print coupons 2/month)
  38. Healthy Balance http://www.healthybalance.com/
  39. Mrs. Smith’s http://www.mrssmiths.com/ (don't send out coupons, look in stores for sales)
  40. Perdue http://www.perdue.com/ (don't send out coupons, sign up for the club if want some)
  41. Viva Paper Towel http://www.vivatowels.com/
  42. Edward’s Pies http://www.edwardsbaking.com/ (no coupons available at this time)
  43. Kashi http://www.kashi.com/ (don't send out coupons, told to look in newspapers)
  44. Schick http://www.shaving.com/
  45. Smart Ones http://www.eatyourbest.com/
  46. Ling Ling’s http://www.ling-ling.com/ (mailing me coupons)
  47. Horizon http://www.horizonorganic.com/ (mailed $.55 in coupons, only send 1 coupon per customer)
  48. Land O Lakes http://www.landolakes.com/ (can request coupons twice per year, mailed $2.65 in coupons)
  49. Sargento http://www.sargentocheese.com/
  50. Dannon http://www.dannon.com/ (no coupons available at this time)
  51. Bolthouse Juice http://www.bolthouse.com/
  52. Tribe Hummus http://www.tribehummus.com/ (Mailed $3 in coupons)
  53. 7 Up http://www.7up.com/ (can't send coupons, too many requests)
  54. Morningstar Farms http://www.morningstarfarms.com/ (don't send out coupons, watch for promos)
  55. Welch’s http://www.welchs.com/ (mailed $1.50 in coupons)
  56. McCain’s Fries http://www.mccainusa.com/ (not offering coupons, watch paper for coupons)
  57. Vlasic http://www.vlasic.com/
  58. Stonyfield Farm http://www.stonyfield.com/ (don't send out coupons, sign up for their e-mails)
  59. Keebler http://www.keebler.com/ (don't send out coupons, watch for coupons in the paper)
  60. Arnold Bread http://www.arnoldbread.com/
  61. Freihof’s Bread http://www.freihofers.com/ (not offering coupons right now)
  62. St. Ives http://www.stives.com/ (don't send coupons, sign up for their e-mail club)
  63. Ronzoni http://www.ronzoni.com/ (don't offer coupons right now)
  64. Tropicana http://www.tropicana.com/ (not offering any right now)
  65. Ball Park Franks http://www.ballparkfranks.com/
  66. Clorox http://www.clorox.com/ (don't offer any besides what you can print on their site)
  67. PictSweet http://www.pictsweet.com/
  68. Lean Cuisine http://www.leancuisine.com/ (thanks for compliments, no coupons offered)
  69. Olivio customerservice@olivioproducts.com
  70. Tide http://www.tide.com/ (look in the paper)
  71. Chef Boyardee http://www.chefboyardee.com/
  72. Propel http://www.propelwater.com/ (don't mail coupons out)
  73. Bagel Bites heinzconsumeraffairs@hjheinz.com
  74. Snapple http://www.snapple.com/ (impossible to send coupons to everyone)
  75. Clearasil http://www.clearasil.us/ (don't send out coupons, look in the paper)
  76. Rumba Juice http://www.rumbaenergyjuice.com/
  77. Luna Bars http://www.lunabar.com/
  78. Mott’s http://www.motts.com/
  79. White House Applesauce http://www.whitehousefoods.com/
  80. Natures Own Breads http://www.naturesownbread.com/ (not available in our area)
  81. Cascadian Farms http://www.cascadianfarm.com/
  82. Brach’s Candy http://www.brachs.com/
  83. Fast Fixin’s http://www.fastfixin.com/
  84. Carl Budding http://www.budding.com/
  85. Bar-S Hot Dogs http://www.bar-s.com/
  86. Hawaiian Punch http://www.hawaiianpunch.com/
  87. Bigelow Tea http://www.bigelowtea.com/
  88. El Montery http://www.ruizfoods.com/
  89. Wylers Soups http://www.wylers.com/
  90. Nexcare http://www.nexcare.com/
  91. Sunny Delight http://www.sunnydelight.com/
  92. Freschetta http://www.freschetta.com/
  93. Dunkin Donuts http://www.dunkindonuts.com/
  94. Blistex http://www.blistex.com/
  95. Little Crow Foods http://www.littlecrowfoods.com/
  96. Promise http://www.promisehealthyheart.com/
  97. Pepperidge Farm http://www.pepperidgefarm.com/
  98. Greenies http://www.greenies.com/
  99. Crayola http://www.crayola.com/
  100. Gorton’s Fish http://www.gortons.com/
  101. Hanes http://www.hanes.com/
  102. Marie Calendar http://www.mariepies.com/
  103. Pine-Sol http://www.pinesol.com/
  104. Foster Farms http://www.fosterfarms.com/
  105. General Mills http://www.generalmills.com/
  106. Rhodes Bread customersatisfaction@rhodesbread.com
  107. Breyers http://www.icecreamusa.com/breyers
  108. Duncan Hines http://www.duncanhines.com/
  109. Sea Pak Shrimp http://www.seapak.com/
  110. Dole http://www.dole.com/
  111. Mama Mary’s http://www.mamamarys.com/
  112. IBC Root Beer http://www.ibcrootbeer.com/
  113. Dial Soap http://www.dialcop.com/
  114. Bakers Joy http://www.bakersjoy.com/
  115. Jennie-O Turkey http://www.jennieo.com/
  116. Barbara’s Bakery http://www.barbarasbakery.com/
  117. Ian’s Natural http://www.iansnaturalfoods.com/
  118. Hansen’s Beverage http://www.hansens.com/
  119. Alexia Foods http://www.alexiafoods.com/
  120. Brown Cow Yogurt http://www.browncowfarm.com/
  121. Ocean Spray http://www.oceanspray.com/
  122. Flat Out Bread feedback@flatoutbread.com
  123. Rudi’s Organic http://www.rudisbakery.com/
  124. Mussleman’s Applesauce http://www.knouse.com/
  125. Skinny Cow http://www.skinnycow.com/
  126. Baker’s Inn Bread ravindernath@bakersinn.com
  127. Silk Soy Milk http://www.silksoymilk.com/
  128. Shady Brook Farms http://www.shadybrookfarms.com/
  129. Mrs. Dash http://www.mrsdash.com/
  130. Rice Dream http://www.tastethedream.com/
  131. Blue Bunny http://www.bluebunny.com/
  132. Sobe http://www.sobebev.com/
  133. Michangelo’s Frozen Entrees http://www.michaelangelos.com/efamily
  134. Mission Tortillas http://www.missionfoods.com/
  135. State Fair Corn Dogs http://www.statefairbrand.com/
  136. Splenda http://www.splenda.com/
  137. Equal Exchange http://www.equalexchange.com/
  138. Odwalla http://www.odwalla.com/
  139. Ray’s New York Bagels http://www.raysnewyorkbagels.com/
  140. Nissin Noodles http://www.nissinfoods.com/
  141. Yogi Tea http://www.yogitea.com/
  142. Al Fresco http://www.alfrescoallnatural.com/
  143. Ben and Jerry’s http://www.benandjerrys.com/
  144. Tony’s Pizza http://www.tonys.com/
  145. Asian Sensations comments@asiansensations.com
  146. Red Baron http://www.redbaron.com/
  147. Freschetta http://www.freschetta.com/
  148. Gillette Venus http://www.gillettevenus.com/
  149. Suave http://www.suave.com/
  150. Lady Speed Stick http://www.mennen.com/
  151. Jennie O http://www.jennieo.com/
  152. Downy http://www.downy.com/
  153. Glade http://www.glade.com/
  154. Mardi Gras http://www.gp.com/
  155. Oreida http://www.oreida.com/
  156. Skintamate http://www.scjbrands.com/contact/
  157. Raid http://www.scjbrands.com/contact/
Linking Up To: 
SixSistersStuff.comPIN MEme

4 comments:

  1. You are... brilliant! I would've never even thought of this idea. If I ever find the time, I am going to do this!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Take it a day at a time, I obviously only got 10-20 more done since my first post, it takes FOREVER to do so I promise you won't finish it in a day or two ;)

      Delete
  2. wow. Dedication. There's a word. I'd love to have you link this to my party. Have a great weekend. Linda

    http://twosucculentsisters.blogspot.com/2013/01/what-to-do-weekends-3.html

    ReplyDelete
  3. This is a great idea!! I don't use a lot of name brands, but may consider doing this for the ones I do use!!

    ReplyDelete

Comments are the most flattering form of letting me know you're reading along! In the blogging world these comments are bigger than "likes" and "retweets" and while you guys are all super awesome forgive me if it takes a couple days to get back to ya'll. I want to make sure I get back to each and every one of you! If you have a specific question by all means PLEASE email me (kelseyhomolka@hotmail.com). Plus, you'll get a faster response from me! Thankie again for reading along and don't forget to Keep On, Keepin Up!